Board of Commissioners

HRA is governed by an 11-member Board of Commissioners, all of whom are residents of Franklin County. Nine members are appointed by the Franklin Regional Council of Governments (FRCOG) for five-year terms. None of the nine FRCOG appointees may be from the same town. Two commissioners are appointed by the Governor for five-year terms, or until they are replaced. The Governor’s appointees may be from any of the 26 towns in Franklin County.

The Board of Commissioners typically meets at 6:00pm on the first Monday of the month at Franklin County Regional Housing & Redevelopment Authority, Kulik Meeting Room, 241 Millers Falls Road, Turners Falls, MA 01376. Meetings are open to the public. All meetings are posted in the Public Notice section of this website, so please check there to confirm the date and location of meetings.

Chair: Sharon Cottrell, Montgue (FRCOG Appointee)
Vice Chair: Jessica Atwood, Greenfield (Governor’s Appointee)
Treasurer: Leslie Brown, Erving (FRCOG Appointee)

Sonya Hamdan, Charlemont (FRCOG Appointee)
Deana Prest, Northfield (FRCOG Appointee)
Michael Slowinski, Colrain (FRCOG Appointee)
Faith Williams, Shelburne (FRCOG Appointee)

Vacancies: There are currently four (4) vacant seats on the Board of Commissioners.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.