Board of Commissioners

HRA is governed by a Seven-Member Board of Commissioners, all of whom are residents of Franklin County. Five members are appointed by the Franklin Regional Council of Governments (FRCOG) for staggered terms ranging from two to five years. Two commissioners are appointed by the Governor for staggered terms. The Governor’s appointees may be from any of the 26 towns in Franklin County.

The Board of Commissioners typically meets at 4:30 p.m. on the fourth Monday of the month via Zoom due to the COVID Pandemic. Meetings are open to the public. All meetings are posted in the Public Notice section of this website, so please check there to confirm the date and location of meetings. Meeting minutes are posted in the Public Records section of this website.


Faith Williams, Shelburne (FRCOG Appointee)
Michael Cucchiara, Heath (FRCOG Appointee)
Leslie Brown, Erving (FRCOG Appointee)
Mary McClintock, Conway (State Appointee)
Larry Bezio, Shelburne (FRCOG Appointee)


There is currently two (2) vacant seats on the Board of Commissioners. One (1) opening for State appointment and one (1) openings for FRCOG appointees from any of the following towns: Ashfield, Bernardston, Buckland, Charlemont, Colrain, Deerfield, Gill, Hawley, Leverett, Leyden, Monroe, Montague, New Salem, Northfield, Orange, Rowe, Shutesbury, Sunderland, Warwick, Wendell, and Whately.